Print this page

SACSC Retail Property award nominations

Posted On Wednesday, 25 November 2009 02:00 Published by eProp Commercial Property News
Rate this item
(0 votes)

The finalists of the 2009 annual Retail Design & Development Award (RDDA), sponsored by Nedbank Corporate Property Finance, have been selected

Sisa NgebulanaThe award, part of the SA Council of Shopping Centre’s Spectrum Award, recognises exceptional shopping centre design and economic successes of projects within the South African property industry of both new shopping centres and the renovation and/or expansion of existing centres.  It also acknowledges excellence in store design.

The 2009 finalists are:

Category A: Shopping centres over 25000m²:

-Melrose Arch (Johannesburg)
-Mooirivier Mall (Potchefstroom)
-Tsakane Mall (Tsakane)

Category B: Shopping centres under 25000m²:

-Pan Africa (Alexandra)
-The Village (Hartebeespoort)

Category C: Renovation / Expansion of a shopping centre:

-Sunridge Village Mall (Port Elizabeth)
-Sunnypark (Pretoria)

Category D: Store or restaurant:

-Grand Central (at Melrose Arch)
-Clicks (at Gateway Shopping Centre)

Sisa Ngebulana, President of the SA Council of Shopping Centres says, “The RDDA was established to give recognition to industry leaders in design and development of retail centres, to encourage all designers and developers in the industry to strive for high standards and to generally keep raising the standard of retail design and development in South Africa, in order to be world leaders”

Speaking on behalf of Nedbank Corporate Frank Berkeley, Managing Executive of Nedbank Corporate Property Finance says “Nedbank Corporate Property Finance’s sponsorship of the Retail Design & Development Awards demonstrates our commitment to innovative design in the retail sector and the calibre of entries has been particularly pleasing this year.  This sponsorship demonstrates our support of industry councils across the full spectrum of commercial property and in so doing give back to the industry which has supported us so well.  Through our support of the SACSC, we at Nedbank believe many South Africans will benefit from the council’s ongoing efforts in the industry.”

The RDDA winner will be announced next year in February at the annual Spectrum Awards.

Last modified on Thursday, 29 May 2014 09:22